Uncategorized

Sunshine Blogger Award + Nominees

Well well well, it’s been a long time since I got one of these! Last time I got the Versatile Award before switching platforms!

Today, I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Megan who runs her own site about nerdy stuff like me! I met her when I joined a Facebook group for female geek bloggers and now, we read each other’s blogs! I must admit I love her blog’s design and wish I could make something similar after my exam. Please go check out her blog at A Geeky Gal!

So, without any further ado:

The Sunshine Blogger Award goes to bloggers who are inspirational to their readers and who encourage positivity. I know I can be a little ranty, but many times my words bring motivation to others, like to let go of stresses and use your imagination!

Rules if you’re nominated

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide the link to their blog

2. Answer the 11 questions they gave you.

3. Post 11 more questions for your 11 nominees to answer

4. Don’t forget to display the award logo on your post!

Alright you got all that pyjaks? Time to answer some questions!

What song do you think makes people remember you?

Easy one eh? Well, I thought there wasn’t any, but recently there is now! I’d say it’s Hellfire from The Hunchback of Notre Dame since I’m well-known for cosplaying as Claude Frollo who sings that song. Sometimes people ask me at cons to sing it and I do so with ease haha!

What character would you choose to be your best friend?

Urdnot Wrex! He’s like the brother I’ve never had! He’s fun to be around and has a great sense of humor for being the chief of clan Urdnot. He’s willing to lend a hand whenever you need one and he’d be the first I go to if I need someone to make me smile when I’m down in the dumps.

Nothing beats having a krogan as a buddy.

What book do you need to read/game you need to play/show you need to watch?

I need to check out the latest Assassin’s Creed games and the rest of the series which is something I’m still working on.

I’m not an avid TV watcher but I would love to read more Lovecraft stories as I’ve read Call of Cthulhu and loved it. It was so vivid and dark so I’ve got a few other stories lined up to read by him. Oh and the CoC game as well!

Have you smashed any personal goals recently?

Well, I graduated college last year which was the first step I needed to complete to become a Registered Pharmacy Technician. One year later, there’s only one more obstacle standing in my way.

If someone wanted to understand you, what should they read, watch, and play?

Definitely Transformers Prime and the G1 series. It’s the first thing that reminds people of me. That’s what the bullies in high school should have done. But, also cause hey, to understand why I love giant robots so flipping much!

I’d also say the Halo Forerunner trilogy and Shadow of Intent because that would give people a better understanding of why I prefer the Sangheili and Forerunners over the human military UNSC and their Spartans.

List your favorite fandoms and one character from each that you identify with.

I’ll do three for now. Ahsoka Tano from Star Wars for being headstrong, always willing to prove herself, and do whatever it takes to help those in need.

Sara Ryder from Mass Effect for having such a desire to explore new worlds. She may not be a soldier like Shepard but there’s definitely something to like about her. Explorers can be just as enjoyable as soldiers in sci-fi fandoms.

Mulan from Disney for empowering women and showing us that we can do anything that men can do.

What are three things that you are enjoying right now?

Playing games on Teletraan-1 which is the name of my custom gaming PC, colouring in my adult colouring books, and reading The Seven Realms.

What is your favorite YouTube channel?

I don’t watch a lot of YouTube so I don’t really have a preference. I just watch what catches my eye.

List three of your favorite songs right now.

Orden Ogan – Forlorn and Foresaken

For being my favorite to sing right now.

Ariana Grande – breathin

For calming me down and to know I’m not alone.

Lordi – Evilove

You really don’t want to know muahaha!

What are some ways you practice self care that others might consider different or weird?

I talk to my action figures and plushies about things that trigger my anxiety as if they speak to me. I feel so much better afterwards. For really personal issues, I still keep a diary, like a physical one. I also use lavender a lot.

What is the hardest part about blogging?

Lack of genuine traffic. Back when I was on Blogger for the past 6 years, most of my views and likes came from business bloggers and promoters/spammers who were liking and resharing my work. But, they are not actually interested. Where’s the people who want to engage?

Also dealing with the occasional comments who try to point out every “flaw” and tell me how to write. Ugh.

Now here are my questions for you.

1. What is your guilty pleasure?

2. What’s the most important thing you look for in a movie/series/game?

3. What celebrity can you not stand and why?

4. How would you describe your morning routine?

5. If you could be stranded on an island with one fictional character, who would it be?

6. What’s your favorite alien race?

7. Pick one band/artist and briefly describe why you like them.

8. Which gaming platform do you prefer and why?

9. Tell me your ideal perfect night out or in.

10. Tell me about the last strange dream you had.

11. Who do you idolize?

Nominees:

Mathias – http://journalofthekillmaster.blogspot.fr

Mike – https://senczyszak.com/

Cory – http://corytheautistblog.com

Alicia – http://eightbitblonde.blog

http://bizarrebrunette.wordpress.com

Sara – http://hammerzmith.wordpress.com

Maddy – maddysblabbering.blogspot.com

Brayden – http://kvltmetalboy.blogspot.ca

Yes, I know it’s not 11 nominees but I don’t follow a lot of blogs so yeah.

đź‘˝Emily